In this month containing Valentine’s day celebrations, it seems timely to share with you Dr. Gary Chapman’s thoughts on love languages.  In his book, “The Five Love Languages”, he concludes people express love and receive love in 5 different ways, mainly:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time
  • Gifts
  • Acts of Service
  • Physical Touch

When partners share and explain their unique needs, they can better communicate their love for each other and increase their own feelings of being loved.  To discover what is your partner’s love language, as well as your own, you can consult Dr. Chapman’s bestselling book.  You can also view some of his videos available on Youtube.  The link below is a brief video of the author describing the 5 love languages.